Beet Carpaccio with Goat cheese

Beet carpaccio

Beet carpaccio

For this, I cooked the beets on the day before I was going to use them, so they had plenty of time to cool in the fridge.
For cooking the beets, I found the easiest way is to wash them, cover them in aluminium paper, poke a few holes with a fork and cook them in the oven for 1 hour and a half at 350F.

cooking the beets

cooking the beets

Once they are cooked and cooled, they will be very easy to peel.

Peeled beets

Peeled beets

For this recipe I used:

  • 2 beets, cooked and peeled
  • 1 Tbsp Olive Oil
  • 1 log goat cheese
  • flat parsley
  • salt and pepper to taste

I first sliced the beet in thin slices (well as much as I could…) in a big plate, then cut some thin slices of log goat cheese. If you can find a small size one, this is way easier to make neat slices. I could only find a large one, so my slices look more like shavings. I then added the Olive Oil, cut parsley and salt and pepper.

Note: If you prepare this in advance make everything but do not add the Olive oil yet, so it doesn’t solidify in the fridge.

Beet Carpaccio

Beet Carpaccio

Leave a Reply

